Skip to main content


Library: Health Care Management

 Subscription Resources


CREDO Reference

  • A complete reference collection with access to full text of best reference books including images, sounds, pronunciation guidelines, concept maps, and more.

EBSCOhost  

Gale Databases:

Nursing Reference Center - conditions and diseases, patient education, labs and diagnostics, drug and reference information, e-books including Davis’s Drug Guide for Nurses, Taber’s Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary, Nursing Diagnosis Manual, and evidence-based care sheets.

SALEM Health - online access to Salem Press’ reference set, Magill’s Medical Guide.

  Internet Resources


GOVERNMENT HEALTH RESOURCES

Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS) - is the nation's premier system of health-related telephone surveys that collect state data about U.S. residents regarding their health-related risk behaviors, chronic health conditions, and use of preventive services.

Centers for Disease Control & Prevention - public health, images, statistics

http://www.cdc.gov  (English)

http://www.cdc.gov/spanish (Spanish)

Clinical Trials

Drug Information Portal

Healthfinder - directory of health-related websites (government, non-profit, and educational)

http://www.healthfinder.gov  (English)

http://www.healthfinder.gov/espanol/  (Spanish)

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) Data Warehouse - provides maps, data, reports and dashboard to the public about HRSA’s grants, loan and scholarship programs, health centers and other public health programs and services.

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) Rural Health Publications

Healthy People 2020

Medline Plus  - accurate, student-friendly pictures, tutorials, medical encyclopedia

http://medlineplus.gov  (English)

http://medlineplus.gov/spanish  (Spanish)

National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health

National Institute of Health – consumer health information

National Institute on Aging - free publications on aging

National Guideline Clearinghouse – a public resource for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines.

New York State Department of Health

Office for Human Research Protections (OHRP) - provides leadership in the protection of the rights, welfare, and wellbeing of subjects involved in research conducted or supported by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.

PubMed - articles, non-governmental resources, and full-text of some books

PubMed Central – free archive of biomedical and life sciences journals

United States Department of Health and Human Services

 

NON-GOVERNMENT RESOURCES

Mayo Clinic – reliable health information