Skip to main content


Library: Liberal Arts

 Reference Materials


Please consult the OPALS catalog or ask a librarian for help locating these items.  Collection includes, but is not limited to, the following:

  • Encyclopedia of Bioethics
  • Salem Health Reference materials
  • Webster's Dictionary
  • Physician's Desk Reference
  • APA Publication Manual

Books related to all subject areas can be found in the online catalog, OPALS, by title, author, or subject/keyword.  If you would like to browse by section, they can generally be found in the following areas on the shelves:

  • 000 Computer Science, Information & general Works
  • 100 Philosophy & Psychology
  • 200 Religion
  • 300 Social sciences
  • 400 Language
  • 500 Science
  • 600 Technology
  • 700 Arts & recreation
  • 800 Literature
  • 900 History & Geography

 Subscription Resources


 CREDO Reference

  • A complete reference collection with access to full text of best reference books including images, sounds, pronunciation guidelines, concept maps, and more.

 EBSCOhost  

 Gale Databases

 The following databases are part of the NOVELNY electronic library:

 Oxford English Dictionary

 Taylor and Francis

  • Abstract access is provided.  If you would like the full article, please click here to request the material.

 

 Journals


Titles found in the library:

Journal of the First Year Experience and Students in Transition

National Geographic

New York Magazine

The New Yorker

Prevention

Smithsonian

Time

Yankee

Taylor and Francis Journals:

Abstract access is provided. If you would like the full article, please click here to request the material.

American Journalism

Arts & Health

Behaviour & Information Technology

Computer Science Education

Culture, Theory, and Critique

Digital Journalism

Global Change, Peace, and Security

Media History

Journal of Internet Commerce

Perspectives on Political Science