Skip to main content


Library: Management

 Reference Materials


Please consult the OPALS catalog or ask a  librarian for help locating these items.  Books for these subject are generally found in the following areas on the shelves:

  • Accounting: 657s
  • Business: 650s

The following items are available at the Reference Desk:

  • REF 338.7 International Directory of Company Histories
  • REF 650 Concise Dictionary of Business Terminology
  • REF 170.3 Encyclopedia of Ethics

Credo eBook Collection

 Subscription Resources


EBSCOhost: Use this database to search for articles.

Then, check the box next to one or more databases and click continue.

The following databases may be helpful:

NOVELny Databases: New York Online Virtual Electronic Library

Gale Databases: Health Reference Center, Business and Company Resource Center, Business Economics and Theory, Custom Newspapers, Small Business Collection.                  

A to Z Electronic Journals Database:

  • Click on “Subjects”. 
  • Select “Management” for more electronic journals.

 Journals


 Titles found in the library:

Advertising Age

Consumer Reports

Kiplinger's Personal Finance

 Titles found online:

Business Communication Quarterly

Business Ethics Quarterly

BusinessWeek

Finance Week

Management International

Management Science

Management Today

Manager: British Journal of Administrative Management

 Open Access Journals


Directory of Open Access Journals

 Newspapers


The library carries the following newspapers in print:

Daily Gazette

Albany Times Union

New York Times

Wall Street Journal