Library Homepage

OpenStax publishes high-quality, peer-reviewed, openly licensed college textbooks that are absolutely free online and low cost in print.

Textbooks in the Open Textbook Library are considered open because they are free to use and distribute, and are licensed to be freely adapted or changed with proper attribution.

OER Commons offers a comprehensive infrastructure for curriculum experts and instructors at all levels to identify high-quality OER and collaborate around their adaptation, evaluation, and use to address the needs of teachers and learners.

Elsevier enables subscribers and the general public to have free access to archived material in 140 Elsevier journals. Articles featured in the archives are free for everyone to read and download. Newly published articles are made available after an embargo period.

DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. Please make sure the journal has the DOAJ Seal and to make sure it is peer-reviewed.

PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). In keeping with NLM’s legislative mandate to collect and preserve the biomedical literature, PMC serves as a digital counterpart to NLM’s extensive print journal collection.

OpenDOAR is the quality-assured, global Directory of Open Access Repositories. We host repositories that provide free, open access to academic outputs and resources. Each repository record within OpenDOAR has been carefully reviewed and processed by a member of our editorial team which enables us to offer a trusted service for the community.

OAIster includes more than 50 million records that represent digital resources from more than 2,000 contributors.

ClinicalTrials.gov from the NLM is a database of privately and publicly funded clinical studies conducted around the world.

The Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA) is a collection of surveys, polls, and other data on American and international religions.

The National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (NACJD) archives and disseminates data on crime and justice for secondary analysis. The archive contains data from over 2,700 curated studies or statistical data series. NACJD is home to several large-scale and well known datasets.

Free and open access to global development data.

UNdata is a web-based data service for the global user community. It brings international statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single-entry point. Users can search and download a variety of statistical resources compiled by the United Nations (UN) statistical system and other international agencies. The numerous databases or tables collectively known as "datamarts" contain over 60 million data points and cover a wide range of statistical themes including agriculture, crime, communication, development assistance, education, energy, environment, finance, gender, health, labour market, manufacturing, national accounts, population and migration, science and technology, tourism, transport and trade.

The ILO Department of Statistics is the focal point to the United Nations on labour statistics. We develop international standards for better measurement of labour issues and enhanced international comparability; provide relevant, timely and comparable labour statistics; and help Member States develop and improve their labour statistics.

Get an overview of your state, county, or place all in one location with geo-profile pages. They provide high-level statistics about your area regarding people and population, race and ethnicity, families and living arrangements, health, education, business and economy, employment, housing, and income and poverty.

Pew Research Center makes its data available to the public for secondary analysis after a period of time. Typically the dataset are not published at the same time as the report. The lag time varies by study.

The data covers 43 countries including the United States. Some topics covered are agricultural, economic development, population health, education, environment, and energy.

The UNESCO Institute for Statistics (UIS) is the official and trusted source of internationally-comparable data on education, science, culture and communication.